Budget kemarin:
Tiket Delft – Amersfoort EUR 8.6
Biaya Taize EUR 17.5 s/d EUR 28.5 (u bisa milih dalam range ini, minimum 17.5 EUR dan maximum EUR 28.5) buat orang Indonesia lho.
Mobil (bertiga) +/- EUR 90-100 (gw blm dikasih detailnya, tp sekitaran ini)
Tiket Amersfoort Delft EUR 8.6

kalo ambil maximalnya sekitar EUR 150 buat 7 hari all in. Kecuali u beli2 souvenir ya, itu beda. Makan ditanggung semua.

***
Hi Waltraut,

I am able to go to Taize. Is there anything I should prepare? Can I ask your friend, how much should I prepare for the gas and everything in Taize?

I already went to International Office TU Delft today. A lady there said that my verblijf still valid until 28 days after my graduation. Therefore, she think it might be fine.

Furthermore, I already spoke to several friends, and they said there is no problem with the verblijf, since it is written in my verblijf, “valid until 1 September 2011”.

***
Dear R,

I am very happy for you that you are able to go to France (Taize). I am sure you will enjoy your stay there.

The first thing you have to do is to register online through the website www.taize.fr. – meetings – registration – registration form. When they ask your country say Indonesia, that is cheaper for you. Do you have a credit card / mastercard? They prefer this to cash payment at Taize. But you can also pay in cash. Being under 30 years old and coming from Indonesia you will be asked to pay not much more than € 5 per day for accommodation and food. As you don’t have your own tent you will be accommodated in a dormitory or big tent. Can you borrow from someone a sleeping bag?

You find the mail address of my friend Gerda as c.c. She can tell you how much roughly you will have to contribute for the travel and when and where to meet.

Don’t take fancy clothes with you, rather things than can get dirty. A bible if you have and something to write is useful. Also some food for on the way so that you don’t have to buy it in restaurants. Don’t forget to take your passport and health insurance papers.

If you know more friends who are interested make them decide soon.

If you have any more questions please let me know.

Waltraut
***
Dear Waltraut and Gerda,

I have applied through the website www.taize.fr few minutes ago. I wrote I’ll arrive there on Sunday 22 August and leave on Sunday 29 Aug. Furthermore, I prefer to pay by cash and I have my own sleeping bag.

I won’t take fancy clothes. Do I need to have formal clothes there? Furthermore, my bible is on my iPhone. Do you think it’s a good idea to bring my iPhone? or just bring an ordinary bible? I won’t have problem by bringing electronic gadget right? (e.g. Camera, iPhone, etc)

I have asked several friends, but no positive reply yet.

***

Dear Waltraut and Gerda,

I have applied through the website www.taize.fr few minutes ago. I wrote I’ll arrive there on Sunday 22 August and leave on Sunday 29 Aug. Furthermore, I prefer to pay by cash and I have my own sleeping bag.

I won’t take fancy clothes. Do I need to have formal clothes there?

You don’t need any formal clothes.

Furthermore, my bible is on my iPhone.

This is wonderful!

Do you think it’s a good idea to bring my iPhone?

I am not sure, as it can be stolen – even at such a ‘holy’ place. If you take it, just keep it with you all the time.

or just bring an ordinary bible? I won’t have problem by bringing electronic gadget right? (e.g. Camera, iPhone, etc)

I have asked several friends, but no positive reply yet.

One more thing: the food is also very simple and not so often rice. I hope you don’t mind.
There is also an Indonesian brother living at Taizé or maybe two. You can enquire for them at the so called ‘yellow house’.

***
Dear R,

I’m sorry that I didn’t had the occassion to answer your mail just untill know. I’m leaving on saturday the 21. Waltraut already told you that it is most practical that you are coming with the train to Amersfoort. From there we can travel togehter. We can stay with friends of me near Tournus, not far away ffrom Taizé. She is not at home at the moment. I will try to phone her on wednesday. I will let you know if she has changed her plans, If that is the case, then we will leave on sundaymorning. Perhaps a third person is coming with us. I’ll think that it is better to take a paper version of the bible with you. I don’t know if there is enough possibility charge your Iphone. There are ony a few electric points in the showerroom. But perhaps you do’nt have to charge it during the week.You can take it anywawy,i’ll think so. And all so your camara. That is no problem. Live in Taizé is very simple and it is better not to take ‘sunday’ or formal cloth with you. You will ony spoil them by sitting on the ground. I wil contact you as soon as possible.

à bientôt,

Gerda

***
Dear Gerda,

I’m sorry I cannot reply earlier. What time in Saturday, 21 august 2010 you will leave Amersfoort? I will come by train to Amersfoort. There are three train station in Amersfoort, which are Amersfoort, Amersfoort Schothorst, and Amersfoort Vathorst. Which one? I assume that I’ll meet you in “Amersfoort station”.

About your friend who live near Tournus, have you able to reach her yesterday?

Thank you for your advise for the iPhone. I think I will not bring it to Taize. However, since the number 06 43 XX XX XX is my iPhone number and I will not bring it to Taize, I’ll give you my other number 06 44 XX XX XX. I will use this number when I go to Amersfoort and during the retreat.

Last but not least, may I know rough estimation on the cost for the retreat? so that I can make sure that I bring enough money.

R
06 44 XX XX XX

***
R,

I did sent you this message a few days ago. We are not leaving on saturday but on sunday 22 august from Amersfoort station (also not Vathorst or Schothorst). Your train is arriving at 8.05 and i will wait outside the station. I have a Mazda, colour purple.

Gerda
***
Julian and R,

Plans changed. We are leaving on sunday the 22th. I looked on internet and the first connection on sunday to amersfoort is arriving at 8.05 in amersfoort centraal. Is it possibe to be at that time at Amersfoort?
I asked rev. Waltraut to tell you that I want share the cost for travelling together (petrol and taxes for the péage in france). I’ll think that the costs are appr. between 90 and 100 euro for each of you (retour). It depends of the cost of the petrol. And off course I’m paying my share and I’m paying the insurance of the car. I’l hope that that won’t be a problem.
Can you all so take food and something to drink? And can you give me (and each other) a telephone number?

Gerda

***
Hi Gerda,

Unfortunately I did not receive the massage “Julian and R, Plans changed…… ”
From the massage it’s already clear now.
Yes, rev. Waltraut already told me about the sharing cost. That’s why I want to have rough estimation on that part. I will pay my share for the petrol cost. That won’t be a problem at all.

It’s possible to meet you at 8.05 in Amersfoort central.

Further question, what’s Julian’s phone number or email?

R***