From: R
To: M
Cc: V
Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 17:43:16
Subject: Fw: Agreed exchange of shifts between two runners

fyi

***
From: M
To: V
Cc: R
Sent: Monday, July 6, 2009 8:19:36
Subject: RE: Agreed exchange of shifts between two runners

Hi V&R
Thanks for arranging this yourself. I’ve changed the schedule. Soon all runners and other assistants will receive a mail about the briefings planned for the meet&greet days.

Best Regards,
MD

International Office TU Delft
Jaffalaan 9A
2628 BX Delft
015-2788012

***
Van: V
Verzonden: donderdag 2 juli 2009 11:21
Aan: M
CC: R
Onderwerp: Agreed exchange of shifts between two runners

Dear Mrs D

I would like to inform you about an agreed exchange of shifts between me and another runner on 21st of August.
I am now registered for the 1st shift (08:00-16:00) and R is registered for the 2nd shift on 21st of August.

However, due to the fact that i have an exam during the first shift, i asked him to exchange his shift with me, and he was very kind to do this favour for me.
Hereby, i attach his email stating his approval.

Kindly, arrange the shift exchange between us, if it is not a problem.

kind regards,

V

***
From: R
Date: 2009/7/1
Subject: Re: Could I exchange a shift with you on 21st of August for the runners thing?
To: V

Hi V,

no problem at all. I have checked my agenda, and I am free on Friday, Aug 21st for 1st shift (it’s 8.00 – 16.00 right?).
So, we can switch places. But, for the administrative stuff (like contacting Ms. D, etc), you do it okay?

Feel free to forward this email to the person in charge for scheduling the runner. Tell him/her that I have no objection to switch place with you on that day. Also, please inform me if it is already fixed by the TUD that we already change shift.

Good luck studying and have a nice holiday
Ronald

***
From: V
To:R
Sent: Wednesday, July 1, 2009 18:24:55

Subject: Could I exchange a shift with you on 21st of August for the runners thing?

Hi R!

My name is V and i am also a coach for the introduction week this summer.

We are also both registered for the Runners position on 21st of August. However, i checked my schedule and i have an exam on that day from 09:00-12:00 (Solar Cells), which clashes with my 1st Shift. You are registered for the 2nd Shift, could it be possible for you to exchange shifts?
If you can go on the morning shift, i can give the exam without losing the position.

I would really appreciate it if you could help me.

kind regards,

V